At the Annual General Meeting convened on Thursday, 21 October 2021 members of the National Association of Social Change Entities in Education (NASCEE) participated in the election of a new Board. The Board members bring years of experience and leadership to the collaborative structure to support NGOs in addressing the challenges in education and to deliver on their mandates.

It gives us great pleasure to introduce our new Board:

  1. Mr Giles Gillett (Chairperson)
  2. Ms Vuyiswa Ncontsa (Deputy Chairperson)
  3. Dr Nadeen Moolla
  4. Ms Sibongile Khumalo
  5. Mr Andrew Barrett
  6. Dr James Keevy
  7. Ms Khanya Memela
  8. Ms Lungile Zakwe
  9. Mr Henre Benson
  10. Mr John Gilmour
  11. Ms Susanna Oosthuizen

We invite you to click HERE to view the Board member profiles.

Please join the NASCEE community as we thank the outgoing Board members for their service and as we pledge our support to the incoming Board on their new journey.

Interested in joining?

Find out more about joining NASCEE, our membership criteria, and fees.